SDG 16 Targets & Indicators

SDG 16 Targets & Indicators

Sustainable Development Goal 16 includes 12 targets and 23 indicators (see Indicators). The 12 targets cover issues around peace, justice and inclusion that were discussed and prioritized during the consultation and drafting process on the 2030 Agenda (see History).

UN member states now need to take action to achieve these targets at the country level. In this effort, they are supported by the international community, including a range of UN organisations. The figure below presents an overview of the UN organisations that provide support on the issues addressed by the targets and links to their thematic websites. Some of these organisations are also ‘custodian agencies’ that help member states develop the global indicators for SDG 16.

SDG Targets, Indicators and UN Supporting Entities

Photo credit: UNDP/Partha Pratim Saha

Browse More Resources on SDG 16 Targets & Indicators