Asia-Pacific Justice for All Webinar Series

SDG 16 Hub • 17 September 2020

About this Event

The Asia-Pacific Justice for All Webinar Series, organized by Bangladesh Legal Aid Services Trust (BLAST), Legal Empowerment NetworkPathfinders for Peaceful, Just and Inclusive Societies, and the Open Government Partnership is a three part series that will take place September 26, October 14, and October 28th, 2020.

In an effort to close the justice gap, these virtual gatherings will bring together legal professionals from both the formal and informal sector across the Asia and Pacific regions. The objective of the gathering is to share experiences, solutions and challenges, as well as broaden the conversation to explore justice for all from a regional perspective. Particular attention will be paid to how formal and informal institutions can address the needs of marginalized communities.

The Summit will include a series of 3 virtual discussions organized around key topics identified by legal empowerment practitioners across the region as priorities. The session topics and dates are as follows:

1. Saturday, September 26Opening Remarks & Adaptation and Collaboration: Grassroots Justice Work in the Pandemic --This session will take place during the Asia Pro Bono Conference, please register separately for free by Sept 16 here. 9-10:30am (Dhaka), 10-11:30 (Jakarta). 11-12:30 (Manila)

2. Wednesday, October 14People Centered Justice & Best Practices 1-2:30pm (Dhaka), 2-3:30pm (Jakarta), 3-4:30pm (Manila)

3. Wednesday, October 28: Partnerships and Resources & Closing Remarks 1-2:30pm (Dhaka), 2-3:30pm (Jakarta), 3-4:30pm (Manila)

To access more information, click here.